

## Maryland Public Art Commission Special Meeting May 2, 2023, 2:15-2:30 pm Meeting Minutes

ATTENDING:

Rand Griffin, Elizabeth Hughes, Jerome Gray, Kathy O'Dell, Leslie Kahn, Elaine Bachmann, Judy Kwon, Rebecca Massie Lane, Liesel Fenner, Ryan Patterson, Rosa Chang

Rand Griffin, Chair

• Meeting called to order, 2:16 pm.

The Nominating Committee's candidate for Seat #5 starting in FY24 is Jamie Heater of Salisbury

<u>Vote</u> Motion: Kathy O'Dell

Second: Elaine Bachmann

In favor: all were in favor to approve Jamie Heater to serve on the MPAC Commission.

Ryan Patterson put forward the list of panelists to serve on the FY24-25 MD Public Artist Roster Selection Committee:

- Amina Cooper, GA
- Lucas Cowan, PA
- Rhonda Dallas, MD
- Meredith Doborski, NM
- Lauren Dugas Glover, MD
- Leslie Fordham, FL
- Sue Lamb, TX
- Deirdre MacWilliams, DC
- Laura McDermit, WY
- Valerie Peterman, WA
- Mark Salinas, NV

## Three Alternates:

- 1. Sandra Abbott, MD
- 2. Antoinette Peele, MD
- 3. Rahne Alexander, MD

<u>Vote</u>

Motion: Kathy O'Dell

Second: Leslie Kahn

In favor: all were in favor and approved the list of panelists to serve on the MD Public Artist Roster Selection Committee.

Meeting adjourned: 2:30 pm